Technology

It’s amazing to my kids that the internet didn’t exist when I was their age…when we explained that to them, they wanted to know how we looked up dotcoms if we didn’t have the internet. And yet, it’s amazing to me at how much technology has changed in their short lives…Facebook, Twitter, Texting, etc. It’s great to see how different generations embrace technology to their comfort level. My grandmother was comfortable using an ATM or debit and she was in her 80s!! I think the biggest key to embracing technology is just allowing yourself to play with it and have fun! There’s nothing to fear out there and you can’t master it if you don’t play around with it. I just wish I had more time to dedicate to playing!!

One Response to “Technology”

  1. shavingthebear Says:

    My mother is nowhere near 80 and she has NEVER used an ATM or debit. I don’t even know if she has a card.

Leave a Reply

